School Council


The following children make up Intake’s School Council this academic year. They have been elected to help make decisions about what happens in school and will represent their classes or year group regularly at meetings that will take place throughout the school year. We have already had a busy start to the year with our Global Climate Strike Protest in September and also we are very excited about being invited to Sheffield Town Hall next month.

Mrs Owen is looking forward to working with them.


Y6 Head Boy - Alfie

Y6 Head Girl - Madison

Y6 – Leah & Reggie

Y5 – Darcey & Jenson

Y4 - Jagoda, Max & Max

Y3 - Ellis & Millie

Y2 - Luciana & Rafe

Y1 - Robyn & Woody

FS – Darci & Renée


At the last School Council meeting on the 24th October the children discussed plans for a ‘chill out zone’ for the children to use at break times. The School Councillors will be discussing this with their classes before half term and we encourage all the children to think of ideas for this area and share these will their School Councillor before Friday 8th November.

Thursday 26th September: School Council Demonstration with Councillors Mike Drabble, Richmond Ward, Bob Johnson, cabinet member for transport and Mark Jones cabinet member for climate change.

Look at the newspaper article in the Sheffield star:


Past information

Congratulations to the following pupils who were elected by their classmates to become members of Intake School Council.  They will be helping to make decisions about what happens in school and will be representing their classes in the regular meetings.

Mrs Stubbs is looking forward to working with them.


Y6 Head Boy - Kai Cundey

Y6 Head Girl - Abbie McCormick

Y6W - Bryn Deighton

Y6H - Vivin Kannan

Y5W - Ella Kynoch

Y5H - Michael Brayford

Y4RS - Lily Markham

Y4L - Kacie Gray

Y3H - Luca Cundey

Y3OR - Angel Russell

Y2R - Alex Porritt

Y2JB - Chloe Walley

Y1T - Aaron Hudson

Y1E - Scarlett Furness

FSS - Olivia Baxter

FSH - Georgia Wilson